Unleashed vs Day One: journaling compared
Day One is a dedicated journaling app with a free tier and paid plans. Unleashed OS includes a journal as one part of a wider app that also covers routines, mood, missions, notes and reminders.
Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Sources are linked below.
Comparison
| Unleashed OS | Day One | |
|---|---|---|
| Journal: availability | Available in the Unleashed OS app | Day One is a separate product; see its own site for current availability. |
| Free plan | See unleashed.vision for current pricing. | Yes. Basic ($0) includes unlimited entries and journals, 1 photo per entry, end-to-end encryption and a daily prompt. Day One lists a free 1 month trial of the paid plans. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Pricing | See unleashed.vision for current pricing. | Basic $0, Silver $49.99 per year, Gold $74.99 per year. (source, 2026-10-15) |
Feature by feature
Every feature area in the Unleashed OS app, compared with Day One. “Not stated” means Day One’s App Store listing does not mention it; it does not mean the product lacks it.
| Feature | Unleashed OS | Day One |
|---|---|---|
| Routines (daily anchors) | Yes. Daily anchors you check in against. | Partly. Streaks and a calendar view to keep journaling consistent. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Journal | Yes. A journal with a stats view. | Yes. A daily journal and diary app. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Mood tracking | Yes. Mood tracking. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Missions (goals and actions) | Yes. Goals broken into missions and actions. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Notes | Yes. Notes, plus saved voice notes. | Partly. Saves audio, video, photos and notes into journal entries. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Reminders | Yes. Reminders. | Partly. Programmable journaling reminders. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Voice and text command hub | Yes. A voice and text command hub. | Partly. Voice recording and transcription for entries. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Vision and vision board | Yes. A vision and vision board. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Affirmations | Yes. Affirmations and an affirmation bank. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Fasting tracker | Yes. A fasting tracker with a guide. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Calendar | Yes. A calendar. | Partly. A calendar view of entries. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Rewards, activity and challenges | Yes. Rewards, activity history and challenges. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Group pacts | Yes. Group pacts: crew check-ins with a weekly close. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Coach messaging and sessions | Yes. Messages and sessions with your coach, if you have one. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Siri and Shortcuts | Yes. Siri and Shortcuts support. | Yes. Siri Shortcuts and an Apple Watch app. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| App Blocker | Coming soon. Coming soon; not available yet. | Not stated. Day One's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
Unleashed OS also includes supplements, awareness, environment and reset tools, which no rival below is compared on.
Who it is for
Unleashed OS
- People who want journaling connected to their routines and mood.
Day One
- People who want a dedicated journaling app.
Frequently asked questions
- Does Unleashed OS include a journal?
- Yes. The journal is available in the Unleashed OS app.
Sources
- Day One (retrieved 2026-10-15)
- Day One (App Store listing) (retrieved 2026-10-15)
Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Competitor details come from their own public pages and may have changed since. Last reviewed 2026-10-15.