Unleashed vs Finch: mood and self-care compared
Finch is a self-care pet app with quick mood checks, habits and goal tracking. Unleashed OS has mood tracking, a journal, daily routines and missions in one app, plus reminders, a calendar and group pacts.
Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Sources are linked below.
Comparison
| Unleashed OS | Finch | |
|---|---|---|
| Mood tracking: availability | Available in the Unleashed OS app | Finch is a separate product; see its own site for current availability. |
| What it is | Unleashed OS is an all-in-one personal operating system app. | A self-care pet app where completing self-care exercises grows your pet. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Platforms | See the App Store listing for supported devices. | Listed on the Apple App Store (iPhone). See the vendor site for other platforms. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Pricing | See unleashed.vision for current pricing. | Free to download on the App Store (per the listing). (source, 2026-10-15) |
Feature by feature
Every feature area in the Unleashed OS app, compared with Finch. “Not stated” means Finch’s App Store listing does not mention it; it does not mean the product lacks it.
| Feature | Unleashed OS | Finch |
|---|---|---|
| Routines (daily anchors) | Yes. Daily anchors you check in against. | Yes. Quick mindful habits with a self-care pet. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Journal | Yes. A journal with a stats view. | Yes. Includes bullet journaling and gratitude check-ins. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Mood tracking | Yes. Mood tracking. | Yes. Quick mood checks. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Missions (goals and actions) | Yes. Goals broken into missions and actions. | Yes. Goal tracking. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Notes | Yes. Notes, plus saved voice notes. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Reminders | Yes. Reminders. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Voice and text command hub | Yes. A voice and text command hub. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Vision and vision board | Yes. A vision and vision board. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Affirmations | Yes. Affirmations and an affirmation bank. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Fasting tracker | Yes. A fasting tracker with a guide. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Calendar | Yes. A calendar. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Rewards, activity and challenges | Yes. Rewards, activity history and challenges. | Yes. Complete exercises to grow your pet and earn rewards. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Group pacts | Yes. Group pacts: crew check-ins with a weekly close. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Coach messaging and sessions | Yes. Messages and sessions with your coach, if you have one. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Siri and Shortcuts | Yes. Siri and Shortcuts support. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| App Blocker | Coming soon. Coming soon; not available yet. | Not stated. Finch's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
Unleashed OS also includes supplements, awareness, environment and reset tools, which no rival below is compared on.
Who it is for
Unleashed OS
- People who want mood and journal next to missions, reminders and a calendar.
Finch
- People who like a virtual pet that grows as they complete self-care tasks.
Frequently asked questions
- Does Unleashed OS track mood?
- Yes. Mood tracking is in the Unleashed OS app.
- Does Finch track mood?
- Its App Store listing mentions quick mood checks.
Sources
- Finch (App Store listing) (retrieved 2026-10-15)
Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Competitor details come from their own public pages and may have changed since. Last reviewed 2026-10-15.