Unleashed vs Habitica: habits and gamification compared
Habitica is a habit-building and productivity app that uses retro RPG elements, with parties and challenges. Unleashed OS has daily routines, rewards, challenges and group pacts, plus journal, mood, missions, notes and more.
Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Sources are linked below.
Comparison
| Unleashed OS | Habitica | |
|---|---|---|
| Routines (daily anchors): availability | Available in the Unleashed OS app | Habitica is a separate product; see its own site for current availability. |
| What it is | Unleashed OS is an all-in-one personal operating system app. | A habit-building and productivity app that uses retro RPG elements to gamify your tasks and goals. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Platforms | See the App Store listing for supported devices. | Listed on the Apple App Store (iPhone). See the vendor site for other platforms. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Pricing | See unleashed.vision for current pricing. | Described as free to use, with optional in-app purchases and subscriptions. (source, 2026-10-15) |
Feature by feature
Every feature area in the Unleashed OS app, compared with Habitica. “Not stated” means Habitica’s App Store listing does not mention it; it does not mean the product lacks it.
| Feature | Unleashed OS | Habitica |
|---|---|---|
| Routines (daily anchors) | Yes. Daily anchors you check in against. | Yes. A habit-building and productivity app. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Journal | Yes. A journal with a stats view. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Mood tracking | Yes. Mood tracking. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Missions (goals and actions) | Yes. Goals broken into missions and actions. | Partly. Gamifies tasks and goals. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Notes | Yes. Notes, plus saved voice notes. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Reminders | Yes. Reminders. | Yes. Tasks, to-dos and reminders. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Voice and text command hub | Yes. A voice and text command hub. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Vision and vision board | Yes. A vision and vision board. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Affirmations | Yes. Affirmations and an affirmation bank. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Fasting tracker | Yes. A fasting tracker with a guide. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Calendar | Yes. A calendar. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Rewards, activity and challenges | Yes. Rewards, activity history and challenges. | Yes. Retro RPG elements gamify your tasks. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Group pacts | Yes. Group pacts: crew check-ins with a weekly close. | Yes. Parties and challenges for shared accountability. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Coach messaging and sessions | Yes. Messages and sessions with your coach, if you have one. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Siri and Shortcuts | Yes. Siri and Shortcuts support. | Partly. Reminders and widgets. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| App Blocker | Coming soon. Coming soon; not available yet. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
Unleashed OS also includes supplements, awareness, environment and reset tools, which no rival below is compared on.
Who it is for
Unleashed OS
- People who want a calmer routine tracker with journal, mood and missions alongside.
Habitica
- People who want RPG-style game mechanics for their tasks and habits.
Frequently asked questions
- Does Unleashed OS have rewards?
- Yes. Rewards, activity history and challenges are in the Unleashed OS app.
- Is Habitica free?
- Its App Store listing describes it as free to use, with optional in-app purchases.
Sources
- Habitica (App Store listing) (retrieved 2026-10-15)
Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Competitor details come from their own public pages and may have changed since. Last reviewed 2026-10-15.