Unleashed vs Habitica: group accountability compared
Habitica lists parties and challenges for shared accountability. Unleashed OS has group pacts: create a pact, members join and check in, and the week closes with a settlement. It sits alongside routines, journal, mood and missions.
Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Sources are linked below.
Comparison
| Unleashed OS | Habitica | |
|---|---|---|
| Group pacts: availability | Available in the Unleashed OS app | Habitica is a separate product; see its own site for current availability. |
| What it is | Unleashed OS is an all-in-one personal operating system app. | A habit-building and productivity app that uses retro RPG elements to gamify your tasks and goals. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Platforms | See the App Store listing for supported devices. | Listed on the Apple App Store (iPhone). See the vendor site for other platforms. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Pricing | See unleashed.vision for current pricing. | Described as free to use, with optional in-app purchases and subscriptions. (source, 2026-10-15) |
Feature by feature
Every feature area in the Unleashed OS app, compared with Habitica. “Not stated” means Habitica’s App Store listing does not mention it; it does not mean the product lacks it.
| Feature | Unleashed OS | Habitica |
|---|---|---|
| Routines (daily anchors) | Yes. Daily anchors you check in against. | Yes. A habit-building and productivity app. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Journal | Yes. A journal with a stats view. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Mood tracking | Yes. Mood tracking. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Missions (goals and actions) | Yes. Goals broken into missions and actions. | Partly. Gamifies tasks and goals. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Notes | Yes. Notes, plus saved voice notes. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Reminders | Yes. Reminders. | Yes. Tasks, to-dos and reminders. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Voice and text command hub | Yes. A voice and text command hub. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Vision and vision board | Yes. A vision and vision board. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Affirmations | Yes. Affirmations and an affirmation bank. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Fasting tracker | Yes. A fasting tracker with a guide. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Calendar | Yes. A calendar. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Rewards, activity and challenges | Yes. Rewards, activity history and challenges. | Yes. Retro RPG elements gamify your tasks. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Group pacts | Yes. Group pacts: crew check-ins with a weekly close. | Yes. Parties and challenges for shared accountability. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Coach messaging and sessions | Yes. Messages and sessions with your coach, if you have one. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| Siri and Shortcuts | Yes. Siri and Shortcuts support. | Partly. Reminders and widgets. (source, 2026-10-15) |
| App Blocker | Coming soon. Coming soon; not available yet. | Not stated. Habitica's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15) |
Unleashed OS also includes supplements, awareness, environment and reset tools, which no rival below is compared on.
Who it is for
Unleashed OS
- People who want accountability with a small crew inside a wider personal app.
Habitica
- People who want a game-style party and shared challenges.
Frequently asked questions
- What is a group pact?
- A pact is crew accountability in Unleashed OS: members join, check in, and the week closes on a set schedule.
Sources
- Habitica (App Store listing) (retrieved 2026-10-15)
Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Competitor details come from their own public pages and may have changed since. Last reviewed 2026-10-15.