Unleashed vs Opal: app blocking (coming soon)

Opal is a focus app you can use today. The App Blocker in Unleashed OS is coming soon and is not available yet. If you need a focus tool today, Opal is an option; Unleashed OS already covers routines, journal, mood, missions, notes and reminders in one app.

Prices and features checked 15 Oct 2026. Sources are linked below.

Comparison

 Unleashed OSOpal
App Blocker: availabilityComing soonOpal is a separate product; see its own site for current availability.
What it isUnleashed OS is an all-in-one personal operating system app. The App Blocker is coming soon.A focus app that describes itself as protecting your focus automatically. (source, 2026-10-15)
PlatformsSee the App Store listing for supported devices.iPhone, Mac and Android. (source, 2026-10-15)
Free trial or planSee unleashed.vision for current pricing.Yes. Opal Free is listed at $0 per month (one Rule, app blocking, basic timers). Opal Pro is listed from $8.29 per month billed as $99.99 per year, with monthly and one-time options also shown. Prices in USD. (source, 2026-10-15)

Feature by feature

Every feature area in the Unleashed OS app, compared with Opal. “Not stated” means Opal’s App Store listing does not mention it; it does not mean the product lacks it.

FeatureUnleashed OSOpal
Routines (daily anchors)Yes. Daily anchors you check in against.Partly. Lets you set daily work hours, sleep and routines for blocking. (source, 2026-10-15)
JournalYes. A journal with a stats view.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
Mood trackingYes. Mood tracking.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
Missions (goals and actions)Yes. Goals broken into missions and actions.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
NotesYes. Notes, plus saved voice notes.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
RemindersYes. Reminders.Partly. Focus reminders when you get distracted or hit a time limit. (source, 2026-10-15)
Voice and text command hubYes. A voice and text command hub.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
Vision and vision boardYes. A vision and vision board.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
AffirmationsYes. Affirmations and an affirmation bank.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
Fasting trackerYes. A fasting tracker with a guide.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
CalendarYes. A calendar.Partly. A calendar for scheduling working hours, sleep and routines. (source, 2026-10-15)
Rewards, activity and challengesYes. Rewards, activity history and challenges.Yes. Lists leaderboards, rewards and shareable milestones. (source, 2026-10-15)
Group pactsYes. Group pacts: crew check-ins with a weekly close.Partly. Milestones can be shared with friends. (source, 2026-10-15)
Coach messaging and sessionsYes. Messages and sessions with your coach, if you have one.Not stated. Opal's App Store listing does not mention this. (source, 2026-10-15)
Siri and ShortcutsYes. Siri and Shortcuts support.Yes. Shortcut integration and a home-screen widget. (source, 2026-10-15)
App BlockerComing soon. Coming soon; not available yet.Yes. Screen time control, app limits and app blockers. (source, 2026-10-15)

Unleashed OS also includes supplements, awareness, environment and reset tools, which no rival below is compared on.

Who it is for

Unleashed OS

Opal

Frequently asked questions

Does Unleashed OS have an app blocker?
Not yet. The App Blocker is coming soon. We will update this page when it launches.
Can I use Opal today?
Check opalapp.com for current platforms and pricing.